possible bug montage frame dimension

Post any defects you find in the released or beta versions of the ImageMagick software here. Include the ImageMagick version, OS, and any command-line required to reproduce the problem. Got a patch for a bug? Post it here.
Post Reply
User avatar
fmw42
Posts: 22988
Joined: 2007-07-02T17:14:51-07:00
Authentication code: 1152
Location: Sunnyvale, California, USA

possible bug montage frame dimension

Post by fmw42 » 2017-12-21T15:25:16-07:00

See viewtopic.php?f=1&t=33252#p152308
and example posts above it and images to use for tests.

I can confirm the issue that framing does not work in some cases when the -frame value is an even number, but works fine when it is an odd number.

xberg
Posts: 13
Joined: 2017-11-23T03:02:10-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Re: possible bug montage frame dimension

Post by xberg » 2017-12-21T15:28:18-07:00

Thanks Fred for reporting this here. Much appreciated.

User avatar
magick
Site Admin
Posts: 10775
Joined: 2003-05-31T11:32:55-07:00

Re: possible bug montage frame dimension

Post by magick » 2017-12-21T19:37:45-07:00

Thanks for the problem report. We can reproduce it and will have a patch to fix it in GIT master branch @ https://github.com/ImageMagick/ImageMagick later today. The patch will be available in the beta releases of ImageMagick @ https://www.imagemagick.org/download/beta/ by sometime tomorrow.

xberg
Posts: 13
Joined: 2017-11-23T03:02:10-07:00
Authentication code: 1152

Re: possible bug montage frame dimension

Post by xberg » 2017-12-22T03:49:00-07:00

Wow. That is incredibly efficient. I'm impressed.
thanks.

Post Reply